Networking Part 2

IMG_0585.JPG

A few weeks ago, PRSSA held their Regional Conference in the Loosemore Auditorium. This was a really exciting opportunity where I learned a lot about all different types of careers in public relations. We heard from a panel of people from health PR, non-profit PR, Beer City USA, and more! The professionals talked about what they do and then we got the chance to ask questions.

Since I do not know exactly what career path I want to pursue in the PR field, this was a really great day for me. We even got to network with the professionals after they were on the panel. It was interesting to hear real stories from people directly in the field, rather than just listen to professors teach about the real world. I have really enjoyed all the networking experiences that PRSSA has given me. I’ve learned about the importance of making connections and meeting new people.

Check out my Twitter and Instagram!

Leave a Reply

