Creating a Business Card

It is important for professionals both young and old to have an identifier on them at all times. You never know who you will come in contact with during the day, so it is crucial to have a business card. I did not previously have a business card, so I started completely from scratch using Adobe InDesign. The program was fairly simple to use and I love how my card turned out. I hope to use it in the near future when applying for jobs and networking.

The background of my card is blue because it is my favorite color. I used a pretty cursive font that is still easy to read. I wanted my card to stand out amongst other cards that an employer or consumer would be receiving. I have my name and what my expertise is in, which is public relations. I have my website because that is where all my opinions and work is shown. I have my number and email for contact reasons. Lastly, I have my Instagram account because that is the social media site where I post all my travel pictures.

Screen Shot 2017-04-06 at 9.08.36 PM.pngThis photo is screen shotted from Adobe InDesign.

Screen Shot 2017-04-06 at 9.02.53 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-04-06 at 8.49.12 PM.png

Here is a more up close view of the front and back of my business card.

Check out my Twitter!

Or my Instagram!

One thought on “Creating a Business Card

Leave a Reply

